St. George Civic Association
St. George is an active, growing community on the north shore of Staten Island, across the harbor from Manhattan. The St. George Civic Association works for managed growth and development, for improved schools, for public safety, for better transportation both public and private, including the Staten Island Ferry, and for increased recreational and retail amenities in our neighborhood and throughout Staten Island.
V I S I T  U S  O N  F A C E B O O K

artist conception of proposed waterfront development

Our next meeting is June 4th; location and details to be announced...

You can join the SGCA or renew your membership with PayPal -- click here.

Sign online petition protesting Curtis High School proposed construction plan.

Information on waterfront developement on our
Land Use Committee page and at the New York City EDC web site.

SGCA's Resolution on Waterfront Developments
and the CB1 Land Use Committee Resolution.

The SGCA supports our local
You can help: join/donate now!
They're on Facebook too.

Ferry Riders Committee meeting dates and other information are on their pages HERE.

St. George in Arcadia Press's Images of America series, is co-edited by long-term SGCA member David Goldfarb. A local blog has an illustrated entry on the volume.

"The Doors of Saint George" poster available again -- more info here.

Staten Island Arts
has a shop for local artists and products in the St. George Ferry Terminal. More info on the Arts page here.

St. George becoming artist center

article at Crain's New York Business

Arts in St. George & nearby

Art Hill: St. George Sustainable Cultural District: click for pdf of plan

NYPD 120th Precinct Community Council meeting schedule appears on the Public Safety Committee page

St. George residents can join the SGCA using this form
, and then are eligible for our web discussion group.
St. George Civic Association
Post Office Box 987
Staten Island, NY 10301
President: Theo Dorian
Vice President: David Goldfarb
Treasurer: Bertram Ploog
Recording Secretary: Victoria Harding
Corresponding Secretary: John Kilcullen
Members at Large: Christoph Mayer, Bob Zion